I haven’t had anything to say here for awhile.  We have been walking along, enjoying the seasons.  The years they pass, children keep graduating, moving forward with their lives.

And I have friends question my ability to move to a mobile home.  Especially after living in a permanent home.  Some saying they could never do it.  It would be a step backwards, a step down.

And I’ve been thinking about that.  Why was I able to make this leap?  Why was I okay with it?  And I know the answer is grace.  It is always grace.  Do I make it look simple and easy?  Is my grace cape made of a finer filament than the one He offers to you?

I wrestle.  With the desire to have a garage.  I wrestle with desire.

But…my home isn’t here.

This temporary structure is not built as well as a normal brick or stick home.  It doesn’t have quality materials in the kitchen.  The cabinets are flimsy, the plumbing rattles, and that first winter before we put up some insulated panels around the base of the house we about froze.

But…my home isn’t here.

And yet, the grace is, I like it.  No dwelling here is permanent and it doesn’t define who I am.  I’m a blood bought daughter of the King through the salvation offered to me in Christ and this colors my entire world.  This cape of grace He has clothed me with.

My home is Him.  My home is now His will.

“And this world is fading away, along with everything that people crave. But anyone who does what pleases God will live forever.”  1 John 2:17

I want His blessing.  In Christ, I receive it.

And the beauty of it is, you can to.

