1 Corinthians 13:12 (New King James Version)

12 For now we see in a mirror, dimly, but then face to face. Now I know in part, but then I shall know just as I also am known.

I was musing on this verse as my husband was working on the interior of the greenhouse.  The polycarbonate waffled panels obscured my vision of him.

I knew he was there, working…getting the parts in place, making the panels secure, but I could not see him clearly.

And isn’t it that way with our heavenly Father, we know He is working, we can almost see Him…and the very word of God promises that we will see Him face to face one day. He is tinkering on my eternal soul.

Changing me and renewing my mind, washing me in His word.

One day very soon…

and in Kay Arthur’s bible study we watched yesterday morning as part of our monthly women’s fellowship time, she too encouraged us to  think about the words we want to hear from His very lips when we are standing before him…

Well done, good and faithful daughter…I liked how she changed servant (though that we are) to the more intimate description of our right relationship with Him, father, daughter.

And I know on that day, when I see Him face to face, it will be complete, Christ’s finished work on the cross, His ongoing priestly position will have brought me safely home.

I will know Him fully as He has already known me and my lips, I pray, will say thank you.

Thank you, Lord!

7But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, so that the surpassing greatness of the power will be of God and not from ourselves; 8we are afflicted in every way, but not crushed; perplexed, but not despairing; 9persecuted, but not forsaken; struck down, but not destroyed; 10always carrying about in the body the dying of Jesus, so that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our body. 11For we who live are constantly being delivered over to death for Jesus’ sake, so that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our mortal flesh. 12So death works in us, but life in you.

13But having the same spirit of faith, according to what is written, “I BELIEVED, THEREFORE I SPOKE,” we also believe, therefore we also speak, 14knowing that He who raised the Lord Jesus will raise us also with Jesus and will present us with you. 15For all thingsare for your sakes, so that the grace which is spreading to more and more people may cause the giving of thanks to abound to the glory of God.

16Therefore we do not lose heart, but though our outer man is decaying, yet our inner man is being renewed day by day. 17For momentary, light affliction is producing for us an eternal weight of glory far beyond all comparison, 18while we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen; for the things which are seen are temporal, but the things which are not seen are eternal.

2 Corinthians 4:7-18

