Hello, Kimba…

DIY Day @ ASPTL

Here it is before…nasty, musty and is that a door?!!???!?

When someone says the two words, “Hud property,”  I must confess this room is what I picture…looks like a crime scene…CSI:  Oklahoma..heh,heh…

The door looked like it belonged on a travel trailer, NOT a home…boards were holding it together…actually plywood scraps…I confess we had to live with this door for quite awhile ’til we got around to replacing it…here’s as “after” as I can get you…(we aren’t quite done yet…need to sand and finish getting this totally organized, but you get the picture)

Wheeee….new door, new tile….partially new paint…hah,hah….

The freezer is on the immediate right with a bookshelf sandwiched to one side…

(our partial muck boot collection)

This isn’t quite “right” but I’m still mulling this space and the best use of it…any ideas out there of how I could better utilize this room?

Here’s one of my favorite pairs of appliances…..EVER…in the whole history of me….

And here’s our flashlight collection…grins….

and how about the lovely trio of seaside inspired laundry baskets…one for reds, one for whites and one for darks…sigh…If one must do laundry, this is the way to do it!

