This was such a productive weekend, I decided to post about Mr. Undaunted’s work as well…

He and our boy borrow our friends’ trailer again…

and went and picked up more of the wonderfully cheap  free insulated material…

He and Hannah installed another corner and a couple of panels…

I planted our cold friendly veggies this morning…last weekend our friends came and tilled our garden with their tractor…yes, I have WONDERFUL friends…

(No, I’m not overzealous…never…don’t know what you’re talking about…)

Today I put in radish, lettuce, spinach, onions~ a couple of varieties…

then I decided I needed some tongue depressers or something to make some little garden markers…because if it isn’t written down, I tend to forget it…

here’s a normal 40+ year olds brain:

left-brain thinking gave

here’s my brain:

a psychodelic color test.

So I went and found these at a big home store…

Yep,  it’s a little plastic garden stake…too cute!  (That’s our garden in the background!  What a ham!  Has to sneak into every picture!)

This is my little garden box…squeal…it has my garden notebook, packets of seeds I planted with information, the stakes, a pen and a special marker for writing on the stakes….squeal (again)…..I saw the little box at the Target store and couldn’t resist!

My honey had me buy ventilation thingies for the crawl space…here’s one installed below…it is one of the automatic ones that has a metal spring, which is pretty cool, but the main reason I purchased these is because they will work with our materials!

We have decided to stucco it…now I just have to find some…anyone have any ideas on where to purchase it?

