Hey Kimba!

Post image for DIY Day with Sodderbug Photo Charms

Today will be photos of the living room…and I think back to last July, when the Lord was stirring things up in earnest…and my Pop asked me to have a looksie at a certain HUD listing…out on 10 acres…I almost resisted…now I am glad the Lord prodded me to go check it out!

When we first walked in it looked like this…and as I have said before…the odor was something quite nauseating, something quite undecorous…quite…ewwww…which was due to the carpet…ugh…that carpet!

and the lovely little gold painted glass windows??!!??

the dirty walls outlining yesterday’s art…and note all the oak trim…

but the windows…awww, wonderful!

Now when you walk in the front door, you are greeted by an inside out closet…using a bookshelf and a hanging rack, we all have a place to unwind and remove shoes…a place for everything and everything in its place…smile…

  

An oak laminate flooring installed throughout!

softened green paint upon the walls…

new paint on ceiling…all trim painted white, new floor trim painted white and installed…

sorry about my lighting…it was a beautiful day outside and a little bright…but look, just look at that new front door!  I LOVE it!  The amount of light that comes through…sigh…

this is an old window casing that I~can’t~remember~where~it~came~from~but~it~was~free~or~very~cheap…and I took some old quilt squares from my great grandmother and wrapped them around cardboard…affixed them within the panes and then covered the back in butcher paper to tidy the whole back up…It is a favorite of mine which has normally been used as my headboard…but I like it here by my front door! 

Do you?

