maybe even past time..hah,hah..

I got to escape last weekend to Dallas with my BFF from jr. high…

this has never happened before…okay..it has…but not to Dallas…

(my shades were ruined so I borrowed hers…i know…i look like a bug!)

On the drive down we gabbed about all things, philosophical, metaphysical and nearly global…and it just didn’t matter that we weren’t solving the worlds’ problems…we were just hangin’ out…and cruisin to the music…

we learned how to solder these ( her wonderful sil taught us how…quite patiently, I might add)…I had more trouble

(1st attempt, not so good)

then she did acquiring this new skill, but I think with practice I will get there..

(2nd attempt…much better)

(this is the back of the 2nd attempt)

and she showed me how to make this..a 3D pendant filled with…yep…beach sand!

(she had to solder it for me…I tried to do this first and my iron was fritzing on me)

as JR would say “I LURVE it!”

So many ideas are popping into my mind, I can hardly stand it…I ordered some glass on e-bay and will post photos when I get my idea done!  If it works!

The next day we headed to Canton, TX the home of one of the largest outdoor flea markets…

people have been known to get lost here for days, but alas, we only had one to spend here…we found fun things…

we ate this…

yep…a deep fried oreo…yep…those are the very rays of heaven shining down from above…

and this…funnel cake!

Which makes you get one of these…seriously, this is what it was called!

Needless to say, I am off sugar for awhile…

And while I only found a couple of purchases…pretty little prisms for my girlies…now hanging in our school window…(prisms from Pollyanna)

  

a pretty bird cage, for my kitchen window sill…

and an Amazing Plant Stand..that allows you to make one of these…

mplantstand.jpg

I know, cool, huh?

It was great fun just meandering around…

freezing…

     

the pics are deceptively warm looking…

a heater was a welcoming, warming…wonderment…

but at least we had blues skies and white, pufffy clouds…thank you Lord…

We were blessed with free room and board!  Thanks to her mil!!!  Thanks!!!!

and before we had even left BFF gave me these…which I love…

reminiscent of a certain song…oh yeah…

I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in my heart

Where?

Down in my heart!

Where?

Down in my heart!

I’ve got the joy, joy, joy, joy down in my heart

Down in my heart to stay

and she also gave me this:

I had coveted similar items on her etsy here…

Thanks, Jenni…for breaking up my winter time blues with your sweet sunshine!

