oh that song was about food…you know, the wonderful one from Oliver…

h33t - Oliver! (The Musical)

but today I am singing about trees…

these trees…

a veritable forest…(they were extra generous today)

Up With Trees, a local group, has a cool program going on where you make a donation and they let you have 3 gallon trees, 4 for every $10…or more :o..thanks!

Shumard oaks…9 of them…hmmm…one for each family member…reminds me of the verse hanging over my buffet…

“They will be called oaks of righteousness,
a planting of the LORD for the display of his splendor.”
–Isaiah 61:3

Why would I go “buy” more trees…well…

This story goes back a few years…my oldest daughter always dreamed of living on a property with a Weeping Willow…and I never bought her one…always meant to…but it just didn’t happen…

which makes me weep, okay, not really, we did lots of other cool things…

but I got 3 of the Weeping Willows…

I think we will plant them overhanging the creek!

and I think it is awesome how sticks that look utterly dead…will possibly take root and become something wonderful!

Any metaphor here for anybody?

