First coats…befores followed by afters…

workday 37 010

workday 37 017

workday 37 003

workday 37 016

whoops…I lied on this one, no before…

workday 37 001

Here’s the work on the bathroom:

workday 37 006

workday 37 007

workday 37 008

Hey!  Where’s the toilet?

workday 37 018

Oh, of course…right where it belongs…on the front porch…thanks Mr. Smartypants!

workday 37 019

Watch out!  I may just leave it there, perhaps with some lovely plastic poinsettias in it for the Christmas season…snicker…

Hey here’s the first “real coat” of paint on this bathroom…I had done some of it with a light coat when I did the ceiling…

workday 37 026

workday 37 028

workday 37 027

It is looking SSSSOOOOOOOOOOOO much better!

We were looking for a ceiling fan…we need two….the 30 dollar one wasn’t quite what I had envisioned in my beachy themed relaxed living room…the bare bulbs would have been blinding…but say, what is this one on sale…so cute!

We ask if they have any in stock…nope, sold out…let’s check the system the amiable store guy says…This one he continues, has been discontinued…oh, okay…but maybe some of the other branches have it…we’ll check…

then we think, could we buy that one?

He says he will call me the next day and let me know…

Mr. Amiable Saleclerk calls the following day and says sure, we can have it, when can I come get it…I say…how much…he says how about $50?  I say see you in 30 minutes!!!!

Here is our latest answered prayer:

workday 37 011

It was originally 78, on sale for 62.97, clearanced out to us for fifty…wheeee!  Now I just need to check the other stores and round up another one!!!!  Thank you, Lord!

Hahahah…and the brand name on it….harbor breeze…hahahahah…that makes me smile!

workday 37 032

Here are the cutesie numbers for my mailpost:

I love them…

workday 37 022

Hannah takes her SAT in the morning…so time to “hit the hay.”

