Hey Kimba!

DIY Day @ ASPTL 

Hey Gina!

For those of you that are new to this blog, we are a family that is “running after the prize” of becoming debt free…a significant way that this is happening is the selling of our mortgage heavy 2 yr. old home on the outskirts of Tulsa to move to a HUD property we won on 10 acres, this  involves totally redoing a 16 yr. old double wide mobile home.

I have named her Bessie…but in upcoming posts I think we shall have a renaming contest…several comments suggested that Bessie was not going to be appropriate before to long…but that will be another day.

Today I am sitting in gratitude because my son-in-law’s father is going to cut some galvanized sheet metal for me…he has all the tools…and I didn’t even ask, my son-in-law called my husband out of the blue and asked for the measurements…I know…he’s a keeper!

Thank you, Lord!

So as a result I thought it would be fun to celebrate with a game! 

In honor of my galvanized sheet metal accents for Bessie,

for here: (the kickplate below the bar)

 work day 17 with the wilsons 005

and for here: (little fake windows that did have glass and gold accents..you can see the lightbulbs right now)

work day 15 and 16 117

 our game will involve galvanized metal items that you will need to

GUESS…WHAT…THIS….IS?

 guess

You will have until Saturday, September 26th noon to enter!

The winner will receive a $25 gift card to Pottery Barn where you could purchase

this:

Dried Artichoke Vase Filler, Set of 5

or  part of this: ( I am lovin’ this!)

Galvanized Metal "COOL" Sign

or something totally random like this: (these kind of scare me, but they also make me giggle…”Take us to your leader!”)

Squirrel Salt & Pepper Shakers

Here’s how to enter:

  1. e-mail your guesses, numbered and in the correct order,  to me at foundinhisgrace@aol.com
  2. leave me a cute caption about the silly squirrels in my comment section

That’s all you have to do!

Okay…here are the random galvanized metal objects….whoever correctly guesses them shall have their names placed in a galvanized bucket  for a drawing to determine the winner!

 

1.  

2.  

3.  

 

4.  

 

5.  

6.  

GOOD LUCK!

