Today we had beautiful sunny weather…after relentless rain for the last week…

So our neighborhood hosted a garage sale…a grand total of 5 families participated…ya vel…the best laid plans of mice and men…

but we made $250.00 total for the day…so not a bad chunk o’ change…

Around 2:30 buyers dried up, so the girls and I packed everything up and I took it to the local Goodwill store….

On the way home from the Goodwill I pass by a hardware store that had a pedestal sink we had hoped to buy…last week we went back for it, but they were closed…today…smile…they were open…so…I went in….I spy the one we wanted…it is the floor model and the last one…that is why it was cheaper than everywhere else…double smile…

They take it to the cash register for me and give me an additional 10% off…sweeeet! 

Thank you, Lord!

 So it cost me a whopping $64.00 with tax…hey honey…here’s a gift just for you:

days 18 and 19 054

Hey now…that isn’t just any sink…it came with a pedestal…and YOU get to install it…

days 18 and 19 102  Yay!

Since my girls worked so hard and they were so goodwilled about letting “go” of stuff we won’t have room for…I decided to treat them to Oklahoma’s version of  Italy’s gelato…BRAUM’S ice cream…

so we called up the hubby and the son and found out what they wanted…son of course wanted his standbye…a banana split….

days 18 and 19 037 NUMMY!  At least this gift made them smile!

days 18 and 19 048

These two fellas deserved it…afterall…they installed this:

days 18 and 19 041

and they mowed:

days 18 and 19 094

I LOVE IT!

Mr. Undaunted decided to teach me how to install flooring…kind of…

days 18 and 19 090

He gave me a couple of high-5’s so I guess I did all right!

days 18 and 19 099 I think we started with 74 boxes…and we are in the 50’s I believe…

Bessie’s lookin’ better!

days 18 and 19 117

