“You thrill me, Lord, with all you have done for me! I sing for joy because of what you have done.”

Psalm 92:4

Where to begin?

 A couple, who also have the fine distinction of being our oldest friends…I have known her since jr. high…my husband has known him since his high school days and maybe his jr. high days as well…

came over and helped us this day…this Saturday…they brought their strapping son along, so we enslaved enlisted his willing help as well!  

I will refer to them as Mr. and Mrs. Dearest, close relatives to the Darling family…because calling them Mr. and Mrs. Oldest just wouldn’t be nice…(snicker)

work day 17 with the wilsons 047

(two young men achieving the “aren’t we cool” look)

 He and my son had a great time…riding the four-wheeler (wink..snicker)

work day 17 with the wilsons 084   work day 17 with the wilsons 115

to washing Bessie….SHE LOVED IT…why just look at her smile!

 work day 17 with the wilsons 090

See Dearest son hard at work…Look, look, look!

work day 17 with the wilsons 094   work day 17 with the wilsons 088

See the bad grime go away, away, away!

work day 17 with the wilsons 097

 

 

Mr. Undaunted and Mr. Dearest bravely tied down the dump trailer trash so that  Mrs. Dearest and I  could take a load (how indelicate) to the dump (shudder)!

work day 17 with the wilsons 058 (for a measly $30.00 we threw all this away, trust me, it was worth every penny)

While there, we had to ask a nice stranger to please come to our aid…afterall…the dumptrailer (how indelicate) was making strange sounds and wouldn’t dump(shudder)!

work day 17 with the wilsons 096

 A man about our age came to our rescue…and it turned out he was a brother in Christ…thank you, Lord…you keep surprising me with brothers and sisters everywhere that I didn’t know about yet!

Yippee Farms - Mount Joy

When we had safely returned Mrs. Dearest and I cleaned windows

work day 17 with the wilsons 112

and along with Hannah we painted the last bedroom that needed painting…my sons bedroom!

Yippee Farms - Mount Joy

work day 17 with the wilsons 144

we put two coats on and that did it!

with a Cuban eight,  The last room to paint (not counting the bathrooms) is finished!!!!

to smuggle their Trumpets   Yippee Farms - Mount Joy   Yippee Farms - Mount Joy   Yippee Farms - Mount Joy

AND…the menfolk installed the flooring in the master bedroom…

work day 17 with the wilsons 077   work day 17 with the wilsons 076  

as Mrs. Dearest would say…”I LURVE IT!”

work day 17 with the wilsons 156

1 room down…a few thousand more to install…smile…

we’re gittin thar….

