“Those who listen to instruction will prosper; those who trust the Lord will be joyful.”

Proverbs 16:20

Hannah, Grace and I head out to Bessie…

there used to be lovely gold trim inset in the cabinets…remember this:

022

well…Cory and Grace pulled it all out…

which after painting looked shabby…

and I don’t mean in  the chic kinda way…wink…

so I caulked them with a caulk gun and then wiped them smooth with a damp paper towel…it took two damp paper towels per cabinet…not bad, I’d say…

this is what I spent the morning doing:

cabinetplug

What do you think?

Here is the kitchen midway:

kitchen

I am loving the white…it is called Snowbound…sigh…

Grace made a list of the knobs and pulls we need…I can get them inexpensively through e-bay…

bathrooms

Grace also spent the morning…..painting:

grace painting

She is probably feeling a little “snowbound”….tee-hee….

Hannah used spackle for the first time…filling all the little blemishes in the windows…

hannah spackles

Then we had lunch break!

lunch break

